European Patent Attorneys
European Trademark Attorneys
European Design Attorneys

Ariane Lessmann

Partner | German Patent Attorney |
European Patent Attorney |
European Trademark and Design Attorney

„Describing recent technical
developments in linguistic subtleties
inspires me each and every day.“


 

Technical focus

machine tools | construction machines | cutting tools | power tools | household appliances | medical tools | automotive technology, in particular airbags | fuel pumps | combustion engines | visual systems for industrial vehicles 
 

Legal focus

Drafting and prosecuting patent applications | opposition proceedings
 

Memberships

German Patent Attorney Chamber | epi | FICPI | women in IP e.V.

After graduating in mechanical engineering at the Technical University Munich, Ariane Lessman started to work as a production engineer at the EADS Deutschland GmbH in Augsburg. There she worked in the field of milling of components made of aluminium, titanium and steel for civil and military aviation, until she decided to become a Patent Attorney in 2008. She was trained in our patent attorney firm, at the Patent Senate of the Appeal Court in Duesseldorf, the German Patent and Trademark Office and the Federal Patent Court. She was registered as a German patent attorney in 2011 and as a European Patent Attorney in 2014.
 

Since then Ariane Lessmann advises national and international clients in a competent manner. Her enthusiasm and communication talent enables her to successfully mediate between patent offices and applicants. With excellent knowledge of the German and English language, she elaborates her clients’ technical innovations while being aware of all linguistic subtleties. In cooperation with her clients she especially appreciates personal contact and a solid trustful relationship. Besides her job she enjoys sports and music.

European Patent Attorneys
European Trademark Attorneys
European Design Attorneys

Ariane Lessmann

Partnerin | Patentanwältin | European Patent Attorney |
European Trademark and Design Attorney

„Technische Neuentwicklungen in allen
sprachlichen Feinheiten zu beschreiben,
begeistert mich täglich aufs Neue.“


 

Technische Schwerpunkte

Werkzeugmaschinen | Baumaschinen | Schneidwerkzeuge | Elektrowerkzeuge | Haushaltsgeräte | Medizinische Geräte | Fahrzeugtechnik, insbesondere Airbags | Kraftstoffpumpen | Verbrennungsmotoren | Sichtsysteme für Nutzfahrzeuge
 

Juristischer Schwerpunkt

Ausarbeitung, Anmeldung und Erlangung von technischen Schutzrechten | Einspruchsverfahren
 

Mitgliedschaften

Deutsche Patentanwaltskammer | epi | FICPI | women in IP e.V.

Nach ihrem Studium des Maschinenwesens an der Technischen Universität München begann Ariane Lessmann ihre Tätigkeit als Fertigungsingenieurin bei der EADS Deutschland GmbH in Augsburg. Dort war sie im Bereich der Zerspanung von Bauteilen aus Aluminium, Titan und Stahl für die zivile und militärische Luftfahrt tätig, bis sie sich 2008 für eine patentrechtliche Ausbildung entschloss. Diese absolvierte sie in unserer Patentanwaltskanzlei, am Patentsenat des Oberlandesgerichts Düsseldorf, am Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und am Bundespatentgericht. 2011 erhielt sie die Zulassung als deutsche Patentanwältin und 2014 als European Patent Attorney.
 

Seither steht Ariane Lessmann internationalen sowie nationalen Mandanten als kompetente Ansprechpartnerin zur Seite. Mit Begeisterungsfähigkeit und Kommunikationstalent vermittelt sie erfolgreich zwischen Patentämtern und Anmeldern. Mithilfe ihres ausgeprägten Sinns für die deutsche und englische Sprache arbeitet sie die technologischen Innovationen ihrer Klienten stets bis in die kleinste sprachliche Feinheit aus. In der Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Mandanten schätzt sie besonders den persönlichen Kontakt und ein enges Vertrauensverhältnis. Neben der Arbeit findet sie Ausgleich in der Musik oder beim Sport.